Autumn knitting plans

It’s that time of year where I find myself binge-watching knitting podcasts on YouTube, as everyone starts planning their autumn projects. Trends being what they are, a lot of people have the same garments on their lists. Interesting, a recurrent theme this year seems to be “Dark Academia” - I thought Harry Potter was a bit outdated by now? But I admit to adding the Book Club cardigan by Sari Nordlund to my own list. I think everyone is knitting one of these this autumn!

In the meanwhile I’ve just this evening finished knitting the Caribou Hills sweater by Caitlin Hunter, which is at the moment stretched out drying into shape on the floor of the spare room . I am in love with it! I used a fabulous yarn made from the wool of free-range Portuguese Serra da Estrela sheep. It makes me happy knowing my yarn came from happy sheep. 🧶

Lee Webb @onewildcrow