A few thoughts after reading @manton’s post.

I don’t have the technical skills that many do here, so I use Micro.blog as it comes without any customisation. And that’s okay as I just like having somewhere where I can post occasional thoughts and photos without the pressure to be constantly performing and it doesn’t matter if I don’t login or post for months. I’m not on Bluesky, Threads or X-used-to-be-Twitter, and visit my Mastodon account once in a blue moon, so cross-posting isn’t an issue for me. But I can see that Micro.blog isn’t for everyone and I honestly don’t recommend it to many people simply because I know they wouldn’t ‘get’ it and how it differs from the exhibitionism of the social media networks they’re used to.

The one thing I personally regret about Micro.blog is that I know there must be lots of interesting content being posted that I will never get to see because I don’t know how to find it.

Lee Webb @onewildcrow